More Festivals For Dumpling.

By Kelly Mahan Jaramillo, Dec 24th, 2008

I am happy and frankly, amazed.  “American Dumpling” director Eileen Nelson is not a fan of the Holiday Season.  She is a native New Yorker, stuck out in perpetually sunny and smoggy Los Angeles, and Christmas just leaves her feeling depressed.

When I am depressed, I cannot do a thing.  Eileen managed to put her holiday depression aside, and entered “Dumpling” into five more festivals.

The Beverly Hills Film Festival.

The Los Angeles Jewish Film Festival.

The Indie Spirit Film Festival.

The Big Bear International Film Festival. 

And the Hollywood Film Festival.

I have to say, reading her e-mail to me, telling me that she had just done this, got me out of my own holiday ennui enough to write three Christmas Eve posts.

To be fair, I have a little cold/flu bug and all I want to do is get back into bed, but still – Eileen Nelson is my Christmas Hero this year – she got me working a little bit.  It helps.

When I came downstairs, Tomas was having fun with old CD’s.  What better thing to do on Christmas Eve than smash things?!

 

4321a-cd-in-garbage-3

Photo courtesy of Tomás Hradcky
This entry was posted in American Dumpling, directors, Film, Humor, Kelly Mahan Jaramillo, Life, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

