What is a Vampire, exactly?

By Kelly Mahan Jaramillo, Feb. 6th 2008

Some say they are wise, some say they are parasites, some say they need to die, some say they should be left alone.

Who are you feeding on today? Who am I feeding on today? Do you rent or do you own?

Do you give up or burn up?

This entry was posted in Composing, Life, The Game and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What is a Vampire, exactly?

  1. Doug says:

    Lately I’ve been feeling more like the vampire’s victim – and I don’t feel like I’ve got a lot left to give.

  2. Tomas says you are not alone, and just the fact that you are alive and you are his friend is something no kind of vampire can ever take or have.

    And that, for me, is beyond words or actions.

  3. Doug says:

    Thanks, it’s been said many times and still true – it’s good to have friends.∏

  4. And I learn from you and Tomas – the bar is high. You two prove it. It has helped me cut ties with the fair weathered friends.

    As I am pretty sure, in my past, people had that opinion of me. It’s cool. I would rather strive for the kind of friendship you and Tomas have than worry about others thinking that I am a parasitic vampire. I probably was.

    I would rather get my strength from love, friendship, and of course, tiny amounts of bi-polar medication, anxiety medication, herbal remedies, depression medication, anger medication….

    Mix and Match! Chemist at work on self. Brain may explode. Liver may fall out. Do not be alarmed. A cure for others may be uncovered.

    Happy “V” for Vendetta Day!

Leave a Reply

